14 thoughts on “BehindtheLonesomeBench

  1. Hi Kevin,
    I very much like your bench picture, and many of the pictures of your kids. Especially the legs dangling off the bench, and the behind the fire one. I do know that space of feeling like there is no time, and even if there is…no inspiration. What I know from my own experience and what I can tell you is, if you keep on keeping on, you will continue to find your way in photography. Hey, you’ve got your kids right there! Take care, Patricia

  2. I completely understand about trying to find time in your busy day. Shoot when you can, but don’t feel like you HAVE to. You will strip the joy from your passion. Hang in there!

  3. Take your camera everywhere you go, just like your car keys, wallet, and phone. You’ll have it with you at all times, and when that great scene arrives, so does the photographer in you. Great bench, good use of B&W.

  4. Very nice photo, Kevin. Gotta say I’m in the same boat leaking time, no matter how fast I paddle the boat takes on more water. At least we are never bored and we look forward to a few minutes with our cameras!! The fun part is being creative when there is little new or exciting to see.

Leave a comment